Accelerated Study in Associates Degree Team Members

Accelerated Study in Associate Programs (ASAP) assists students in earning associate degrees within three years by providing a range of financial, academic, and personal supports including comprehensive and personalized advisement, career counseling, tutoring, waivers for tuition and mandatory fees, MTA MetroCards, and additional financial assistance to defray the cost of textbooks.

The ASAP team uses a holistic approach to advisement. We develop professional relationships with students to assist them in defining and achieving their academic, personal and career goals.

ELIGIBILITY

To determine whether you are eligible for ASAP, try the quick and easy ASAP Eligibility Checklist . Visit the CUNY ASAP website for more information.

ASAP Department Staff
Name Telephone email Room
Jackie Rousseau
Director
718-804-8209 jrousseau@mec.cuny.edu S-202D
Glenda Wallace
Associate Director
718-804-8237 gwallace@mec.cuny.edu S-206B
Ruth Adams
Academic Advisor
718-804-8263 radams@mec.cuny.edu S-206D
Maredana Francois
Academic Advisor
718-804-8206 mfrancois@mec.cuny.edu S-204D
Sharon Palmer
Recruitment Specialist
718-804-8245 spalmer@mec.cuny.edu S-202A
John Thompson
Administrative Coordinator
718-804-8209 jthompson1@mec.cuny.edu S-206
Nadege Waithe
Academic Advisor
718-804-8277 nwaithe@mec.cuny.edu S-204C
Kellyn Cuthbert
Program Coordinator
718-804-8242 KCuthbert@mec.cuny.edu S-202C
Candice Roberts
Academic Advisor
718-804-8276 CaRoberts@mec.cuny.edu S-204B
Jonathan Rojas
Academic Advisor
718-804-8274 JRojas@mec.cuny.edu S-206A
Jeanty Bernier
Academic Advisor
718-270-6930 jbernier@mec.cuny.edu S-204A
Christina Chala
Career Employment Specialist
718-804-8239 CChala@mec.cuny.edu S-202B

ASAP
Director
Jackie Rousseau
jrousseau@mec.cuny.edu
718-804-8209
1637 Bedford Ave.,
Room S-202
Brooklyn, NY, 11225