Quick Links

All students of Medgar Evers College are members of the Student Government Association (SGA). The executive body of the SGA (president, day vice president, evening vice president, corresponding secretary, recording secretary, and treasurer) and elected class representatives constitute the Student Council. The SGA is concerned with many student activities including club budgets, the formation of new clubs, and the sponsoring of extra-curricular programs of intellectual, cultural and social value for the entire student body. The SGA also participates in the College’s decision-making processes that affect the general student body.

Additionally, by participating in various college-wide and departmental committees, students have the opportunity to share in the full range of responsibilities present in the planning and governance of the academic and non-academic aspects of student life at Medgar Evers College. The following is the membership for the 2019-2020 Student Council:


Sakia Fletcher
Email: SFletcher@mec.cuny.edu

Day Vice President

Raphael Omorayi
Email: RHurley@mec.cuny.edu

Evening Vice President

Rood Pierre
Email: RPierre@mec.cuny.edu

Recording Secretary

Cameron Bryan

Coresponding Secretary

Naomi Lazarre
Email: NLazarre@mec.cuny.edu


Mahogany Washington
Email: MWashington@mec.cuny.edu

Senior Class President

Loveth Igbinewka
Email: LIgbineweka@mec.cuny.edu

Senior Class Representative

Doodley Plaisival
Email: DPlasival@mec.cuny.edu

Senior Class Representative

Ovokhan Igbinoba
Email: OIgbinoba@mec.cuny.edu

Junior Class President

Kerry-Ann Bryan
Email: KBryan@mec.cuny.edu

Junior Class Representative

Brooke Smith
Email: BSmith@mec.cuny.edu

Junior Class Representative

Wrayon Primo
Email: WPrimos@mec.cuny.edu

Junior Class Representative

Tyrell Corty
Email: TCorty@mec.cuny.edu

Sophomore Class President

Helena Crentsil
Email: HCrentsil@mec.cuny.edu

Sophomore Class Representative

Caroline Oziegbe
Email: COziegbe@mec.cuny.edu

Sophomore Class Representative

Candice Jonas
Email: CJonas@mec.cuny.edu

Sophomore Class Representative

Romell Clarke
Email: RClarke@mec.cuny.edu

Freshman Class President

Kenneth Lee
Email: KLee@mec.cuny.edu

SGA Office Manager

Idowu Igbonoba
Email: lIgbonoba@mec.cuny.edu


Colin Smith
Email: CoSmith@mec.cuny.edu

The Student Government Association office is located in Room S-210 of the Student Support Services Building and can be reached via e-mail at student-gov@mec.cuny.edu or by phone (718) 270-6240.

computer labs
female student